top of page

blkswn


During my time living in London, I picked up on some great music. Smino is definitely HIGH on that list of discoveries. I have been listening to his album blkswn (pronounced black swan) nonstop since stumbling upon it in March. I am serious when I say brace yourself when you give this a listen for the first time. His sound is unlike any other and the vibes are intoxicating. One of my favorite things is when an album is completely cohesive and fluid. Some examples of these are good kid, m.A.A.d city by Kendrick Lamar (a classic) & Channel Orange by Frank Ocean (also a classic), but Smino has definitely made my top favorite list with blkswn. I have been getting so much energy and inspiration from his sound, his lyrics, his exceptional word play and I wanted to create an unconventional look that was sophisticated yet unexpected, sexy yet comfortable. I am obsessed with this dress I purchased from The Line By K, an absolutely phenomenal brand created by the great Karla Deras, one of my all time favorite bloggers/designers. Her line embodies everything I strive to be as a young, 20 something, woman. I decided to wear the dress in one of its many forms, only buttoning a few buttons at the top and wearing it as a top. I paired it with a pair of BDG mom jeans distressed by yours truly and the cutest pair of short heeled sandals (another London find). I snagged these babies from River Island, one of my favorite UK stores. I thought minimal jewelry would complement this outfit the best so I piled on a few of my favorite H&M accessories.

I hope you get inspired from this look I've created and the corresponding sounds I love.

Images Taken by Kris Bocage

- Leah Antonia


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page