top of page

Sweet & Sour


Aye! Finally, it's Spring! Although I am a Winter baby (sadly), I LOVE warm weather and sun and to be honest I think the sun loves me too. I always look and feel my best in the warmer months so I wanted to start this season off right and of course, I need the right music to do so. Lately, that has been Elli Ingram. I first heard Elli's music years ago while I was shopping (one way I find a lot of new tunes!) and I Shazam'ed her song All Caught Up. I feel in love with her unique, soulful, British voice. I've always had a love for British culture (hence why I chose to move there for 5 months) but more specifically their music taste. Ever since I was young, artists like Adele and Amy Winehouse and their soul and passion have always resonated with me. So when I heard Elli Ingram, there was no doubt that she would be a voice staying in my iTunes library.

For this look, I was inspired by Elli's song Sweet & Sour. Featured on her debut album, Love You Really. The song has such a fun & retro vibe that I wanted to capture while putting this outfit together. As far as fashion, I have been loving the "lingerie as outerwear" look. And as many people who know me know, I don't wear much color (black is the new black is a constant vibe for me). But if I am to wear a little color my go to is light pink, (I know its such a crazy jump, right?). I love the way this shade of pink looks against my skin tone and it such a sweet color. I was so excited when I found this blush colored, perforated panel bodysuit in Victoria's Secret. Since it is lingerie, it's quite a sexy piece so I let that be the statement and opted for pieces that would complement it well. To keep my entire outfit light (for me lol), airy, and spring ready, I decided to pair it with a pair of high-waisted distressed jeans from ASOS, a cozy oversized knit sweater from Urban Outfitters, and my favorite pair of textured black mules from Target I bought last year! (I know, I love Target too!). For accessories,I threw on these retro inspired sunglasses from Forever 21 and I kept it simple with my signature gold necklace stack featuring my "Antonia" name necklace and a pair of gold studs. I'm obsessed with how this look ultimately turned out. It speaks to my current style which, as I get older, is becoming sexier and more refined. People like Karla Deras and Tia Ward are women I look to for that effortlessly sexy essence I think suits my personality and figure the best. I thought this song and outfit combo what Sweet, Sour and Sexy all rolled up into one.

Like always, I hope you get inspired by this look I've created and the corresponding sounds I love.

Images Taken by Kris Bocage

- Leah Antonia

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page