top of page

September Sounds

New month, new sounds.

When I was thinking about the music that I wanted to be on this months soundtrack, I thought about how I wanted the month of September to FEEL. I imagined waking up in the morning on a beautiful sunny day, rolling out of bed feeling absolutely great, stretching out and just having you time to chill out. So, here is my personally curated playlist for that no worries hour, on a beautiful morning. I have included a mixture of new releases and older goodies that still give me chills. The major influence of this playlist is definitely something I would describe as ambient Soul and RnB. I love music like this in the mornings and since this is the beginning of a new semester and new morning routines to get acquainted, I wanted to create something that will put you in an easy going mood to begin your days on a good note (not lecture notes!). The artists featured on this months playlist, as per usual, are extremely talented. However, the stand outs this month to me are Jorja Smith & Daniel Caesar. I have been listening to Jorja for quite some time now but I felt her sound was perfect for this playlist. I included quite a few songs from her (my personal favorite is Where Do I Go?) but the music she has been creating has such a unique vibe and I could be biased from living in her city, but her Brit cool girl style is to die for and nostalgic to me now. Her sound also went so perfectly with to the new cool boy on the scene Daniel Caesar. I nearly posted this playlist without hearing Daniel's new album Freudian. For me, the project was long awaited since I first heard Get You last year sometime. This album is absolutely beautiful and it truly was the missing piece to this playlist. The vibes were right on point with what I needed for these long September days. With that being said, I hope you enjoy and that this noise inspires you just as much as it has inspired me.

Images made using InDesign.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page