top of page

Warm Water


For those who may not know, I am currently majoring in fashion merchandising and management in university. Fashion is something that I have felt extremely passionate about for a very, very long time. I have been able to find myself through the clothes that I choose to wear and I have been blessed to be able to choose a career in something in which I am completely in love. But as we know this is a fashion AND music blog for a reason. So I would be remised not to include within the description of my personal style, the connection it has to music.

It was 2013, I was about to go into my senior year of high school. My absolute favorite hobby at this time was watching fashion styling videos on Youtube (still one of my favorite pass times). Music was always something that stuck out to me (The Devil Wears Prada soundtrack is a classic) but it was one video in particular that truly captured my musical ear. Shirley B. Eniang is an amazing Youtuber and Blogger who has been creating quality content for quite some time. But it was her 4 Current Wardrobe Staples: Day to Night Lookbook that featured a song that mesmerized me. A song called Warm Water by an artist named Banks (my absolute hands down favorite artist) that had been remixed by Snakehips. I must have watched this video 50 times that day just to hear that song. The sound that now I know if the infectious rhythm of deep house, was so new to me and it was something that right away I was deeply affected by. I felt as though that song began my true love and interest in music and what I like to think is my unique taste in music. That song (still to this day: a true banger) is the perfect tune to describe my personal style in a melody.

I have chosen to describe my personal style as Urban Chic. I love to wear things that flatter my figure and speak to me being a strong confident woman. I do not want my clothes to hide who I am, better yet, speak volumes to who I am.

This outfit I have put together, I feel best shows the urban chic style I seem to favor. I love a bit of edge in all of my outfits, usually by adding at least one nice black piece, but in this outfit, I achieve this by wearing this super sexy leather mini skirt from River Island and pairing it with these amazing lace up heels from Urban Outfitters. I have been obsessed with this super comfortable white tank body suit, also from Urban Outfitters and the casual yet sexy vibe that it gives many of my outfits. I threw on an olive green duster from Forever 21 to add a smart yet posh dramatic element. I finished with this statement earrings from Primark that I got for the serious steal of $3.

Overall this super chic, super sexy, yet put together look encompasses my Urban Chic aesthetic and speaks to the confident woman my style has helped me become.

I hope you get inspired from this look I've created and the corresponding sounds I love.

Images Taken by Kris Bocage

- Leah Antonia


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page